Doors @ $119*
Interior Doors NJ
NJ Interior Doors - LOWEST PRICE Door Installation - HOME
ABOUT US & WHY US & GUARANTEES
INTERIOR DOOR INSTALLATION - OUR PROCESS
HOW TO INSTALL INTERIOR DOORS OR BEST METHOD TO REPLACE DOORS
REVIEWS - BEST NJ DOOR CONTRACTOR - TESTIMONIALS
BEFORE & AFTER - INTERIOR DOORS PHOTOS
DOOR PICS - STYLE & PRICE GUIDE - INTERIOR DOORS
FAQS - INTERIOR DOOR INSTALLATION
HOW MUCH DOES IT COST TO INSTALL OR REPLACE A DOOR
HOME DEPOT or LOWES or CONTRACTOR - HOW MUCH IS INTERIOR DOORS INSTALLATION COST OR DOOR PRICES
REVIEWS - BEST NJ DOOR CONTRACTOR - TESTIMONIALS
Interior Door Upgrade, LLC is a NJ interior door installation and home remodeling
provider that takes pride in delivering excellent customer service to the homeowner.

We are grateful for being top rated and given some of the best customer reviews in
the home remodeling field from our valued clients, who went out of their way to post
their recommendations on Angie's List, Craigslist, our website, and other sites.

Our door installation company was recently recognized for our best customer service,
by being awarded the Angie's List Super Service Award as the Top 5% Service Provider
in the Tri-State Area in Two Categories:  Door Installation and Carpentry - Woodworking.

Fifteen of these reviews are from our 100% A-Rated Reviews from Angie's List.com.

Angie's List members pay a fee to join and are known for unbiased reviews.


(Only the initials of names given to protect clients' privacy.)


Unsolicited CRAIGS LIST TESTIMONIAL:
_______________________________________________________
Date: 2010-06-05, 3:54PM EDT________________________________________

Just a short note of thanks to Mike at Interior Door Upgrade, LLC.

Mike came in, quoted us a very reasonable price and completed the job
at our home this past week.

 
Our house is approx 70 yrs old and required a lot of rework on the
door jambs, which Mike did during the job.


He replaced 1 door that was a simple exchange for the most part,
but the 2 other doors required a lot of additional work.


I highly recommend Interior Door Upgrade to anyone contemplating
getting this type of work done!


• Location:       Central NJ
• License info:  I contacted for Int Door Upgrade and verify they are Insured.

Posting ID: 1777023860

_______________________________________________________


      

  
     Review Date:                  May 21, 2016
                                                         

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

      Member:                           Mrs. M.
                                          NJ

            Category:                          Doors

       Services Performed:        Yes

      Work Completed Date:    April 29, 2016

       Hire Again:                      Yes

       Approximate Cost:         $1,800.00

          Description Of Work: 

            I had 12 doors replaced in my home.

         Comments:

        Interior Door Upgrade in Metuchen, NJ is the place you should go to replace your doors.
 
        The price is unbeatable by anyone (I had 5 estimates) and the workmanship
         is EXCELLENT!

        They cleaned up everything, paint was a perfect match to my original trim and
         they were courteous, friendly and took pride in their work.

        They took the time with each door for the perfect fit. Could not ask for a better job.

        My house looks great and the price was so reasonable. They know their craft.




       

         Review Date:                  September 9, 2015

 

      Member:                           G.B.
                                          Bayville, NJ  08721

            Category:                          Doors

       Services Performed:        Yes

      Work Completed Date:    August 28, 2015

       Hire Again:                      Yes

       Approximate Cost:         $1,320.00

          Description Of Work: 

            Replaced 9 doors with 2 panel doors. Four were solid core and 5 were hollow.
        Replaced all door knobs with new hardware provided by homeowner.


Comments: 

         All calls were returned promptly and they arrived on time.
        The doors were installed with new hinges provided by Mike.

 

       They cleaned up all debris perfectly.

 

       Mike paid attention to detail and is a perfectionist in his craft.

 

      We love our new doors and their quality.

 

       We plan on using Interior Door Upgrade LLC again.

 

         We highly recommend this company!

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    

     Review Date:                 August 9, 2015

Member:                         
Mr. V.                                     
                                          Perth Amboy, NJ  08861

     Category:                              Doors
          Services Performed:            Yes
      Work Completed Date:        August 08, 2015

Hire Again:                          Yes

Approximate Cost:            1,100.00

      Description Of Work: 

      Installed three interior doors in basement, cut the bottom of an
      interior door, created/covered a small window opening with plywood. 

      Comments: 

       Excellent communication.  Easy to work with.  Does what
       he says he will do.
       Works efficiently and does not cut any corners.  

  Definite recommend!

        Share on Band of Neighbors:        Yes

 

Overall                     A

 

Price                        A


Quality                     A


Responsiveness     A


Punctuality               A


Professionalism      A


_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 


Review Date:                June 10, 2015

Member: 
                      
G.D.

                                         Kendall Pk, NJ

Hire Again:                     Yes

Description Of Work: 

Installed 4 hollow core slab closet doors and 1 interior prehung garage door.

Comments:

Was prompt in returning calls from quotation to day of service.

Installation went smoothly with limited mess and work areas
cleaned afterwards.

Great job on door installation including new hinges provided for free and
installation of customer provided new door knobs.

Cost as quoted with no other charges.
Would use again.

 

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Review Date:                      March 26, 2015                       

 

  Member:                            M.R.
                                              Livingston, NJ

 Hire Again:                        Yes
Approximate Cost:             $2,000.00

 Description Of Work: 

 Replaced 20+ single panel doors with 6 panel doors including  
 
hardware and disposal of existing doors.

 Comments:

  [They] replaced all of our flat panel doors with 6 panel doors
  throughout our house.

  [They] were incredibly professional, on time and clean.

  I would definitely recommend their services, their
  prices are fair and their workmanship is terrific.

  It was a pleasure having them complete the work in our
  new home.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A


_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


 Review Date:                 March 22, 2015

 
Member:                         S.S.
Hire Again:                      Yes
Approximate Cost: 
        $ 1,000.00

 Description Of Work:  

 Provider took old doors away and replaced them with
 six panel doors.

 Comments:   

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

  Provider came on time and was very efficient. There was no mess.

 They worked all day - even through lunch to finish on time.

   I will definitely call back when I am ready to replace all my closet doors.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Review Date:                   September 3, 2014


Member:                           A.K.
Hire Again:                       Yes
Approximate Cost:           $1,000.00 

Description Of Work: 

Got a new door made in the bedroom [besides other work].

Comments: 

Flawless work.

Real value for money, and so comfortable to work with.

[They] will go all the distance to get the job done and
overcome any challenges which come their way.

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

_________________________________________________________________________________

They were punctual, quick, efficient, friendly and neat. 
They truly delivered exactly what they advertised and there were no surprises,
as the job went on and no unexpected costs. 


The quality of the doors is impressive and the cost of the job cannot be beat. 
I recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade or replace their doors
.


                     -- P.H., Matawan, NJ



They were above perfection when it comes to wood work. Their guidance,
planning and workmanship upgraded my home from old to new in a matter of
one day.


Replacing a door is not easy and does require a good amount of skill. I replaced a total of
19 doors which included sliding closet doors. They do all of their work outside and leaves
your home spotless when the job is done.  The cost was $1,500 for 19 interior solid wood
door replacements.

This is my first review and very glad to write it.
Thank you!

                  -- D.R., East Brunswick, NJ


They replaced 6 interior doors in our home, which included 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and
2 closets with 6-Panel, hollow-core doors for only $600.

This past summer, we decided to replace the doors in our home. After searching the Internet
for providers in our area, we decided to call Interior Door Upgrade, LLC.

Mike immediately answered the phone and we were able to set up a time for an
estimate within the next few days.


He promptly provided us with a reasonable estimate that met the needs of our budget.
In addition to the price, we were also impressed with Mike's knowledge and
experience in his field.


We decided to hire his company for the job, and again, Mike was able to come within a
reasonable time frame to complete the job. Mike came on the day promised and was punctual.

All work was completed in one day. All sawing and other "messy" work was done outside
whenever possible. Mike and his co-worker were friendly, helpful, and thorough.

The measurements on the doors were precise and they hang perfectly in our home.
Everything was cleaned up at the end of the day.

In conclusion, we received a quality product with expert workmanship for a
competitive price. We were pleased with this company and would not hesitate
to hire them again.
            
                -- J.S., Jackson, NJ


[Interior Door Upgrade, LLC] measured, cut, replaced 10 interior doors with precision,
the price included doors, hinges, and the labor and cutting. Mike was great.
He knows what he is doing.

[They were] great, no mess, they cleaned up outside.
[They] cut all doors on [the] first shot perfectly. 


[The] doors look awesome. Thanks!!

His system works, unlike another contractor that wanted $3,600.00
for [the] same job, and using MY own bought material.


(Cost: 10 doors, 6-Panel, hollow-core Special:  $1,000.)

                -- Mr. P., Middletown, NJ


This could not have worked out better. 

Our new house had old brown, plain interior doors throughout. 
We wanted the newer paneled doors, we opted for the two panel. 

We started with two doors through our original contractor, total cost per door was
$250, because he was removing all of the old moulding to insert a pre-hung door. 


That was the cost of the door itself, the labor and the new moulding and hinges. 

Then I came across Interior Door Upgrade and saw it advertised that they could
replace my doors for $99 ($120 for the 2 panel I chose) TOTAL!


It seemed unlikely but what they do is make an exact replica of your current door.

No need to remove your moulding and they include the new hinges. 


We replaced eight doors so far at a total cost of $960. 

The cost through my contractor would have been $2,000. 


We've done a lot of renovations so we've been cautious with our spending,
but come Spring we will do 8-10 more doors.
 

Mike is professional, does clean work and the price just cannot be beat. 

There is no sacrifice in quality, you are getting the same exact door you would buy
in a pre-hung. 

I got lucky coming across IDU by chance, you just got lucky by reading this review.
 
Thanks again Mike, you will be hearing from me in a few months.

                  -- Mr. B.P., Ocean, NJ


[Interior Door Upgrade] replaced [my] interior doors with 16 Roman Arch, hollow core,
raised-panel doors. (Cost: $1,600)

Mike was very responsive and helpful from first contact to finished product. 

He has plenty of door choices and metal finishes for hinges/hardware.

On installation day, he was very courteous, punctual, and neat. 

He took pride in a job well done, and ensured I was equally satisified.
He did a variety of door types, including sliding closet doors.


He installed all of the door handles and jambs I had purchased,
[including] the handles for the exterior door at no extra charge that
was not part of the original job scope
(he replaced only my interior doors).


His prices were excellent and I received a great value for my money. 
I LOVE my new doors. I have recommended him to several friends.


               -- K.T., Somerset County, NJ


They did an excellent job of copying my existing doors which were slightly
out-of-square and replaced them with the new doors.


It took about a day and a half to complete the work. 

Mike is a craftsman and very detailed oriented.
Also, very clean.


I would recommend him to anyone interested in this type of work.

The concept is great, replace the door and leave the [door] jambs and [door] moldings
untouched.

(Cost: $1,080.00 for nine, 2-Panel, arched-top, hollow-core doors)

                 -- Mr. & Mrs. R.P., Manalapan, NJ  


[I] had 5 interior doors replaced (3 bedrooms, bathroom and small linen closet door
in bathroom).

[Michael] was very prompt, [had] good communication.

[Mike] took his time to try to do the job right,
rather than race through merely to "get it done."


Mike was a very friendly guy, easy to talk to.

(Cost:  5 hollow-core Doors:  $600.00)

                -- Ms. M.B., Piscataway, NJ


They installed and finished four interior doors, including stain and overcoat.

Everything went very well. 

The carpenters installing and finishing the doors were very professional
and very meticulous.
 

They were an example of measuring twice and cutting once. 
They also removed the old doors and cleaned up.  Everything really looks great.

I got exactly what I paid for. I chose the contractor based on their location and reputation
and found them on the web.

They did excellent work and I had no problems with them. I'd recommend them to others
because they did a great job. The job cost was $1,500.

              -- Mr. J.F., Edison, NJ


They went way beyond what I expected.

I would recommend them to anyone I know.

                -- Mrs. C.M., Highland Park, NJ  


They were very polite and professional.
And they left my house as clean,
or cleaner than it was when they came!


               -- Mrs. G., Freehold, NJ


I was very pleased with everything that they did.

I can’t think of one thing [about their service] that I didn’t like.

            
  -- Mrs. G.C., Ocean Twp, NJ


Their system for cutting doors was very fast and efficient.

I think that everyone who wants new [replacement] doors should
use their service.


P.S.  My son had them replace his interior doors in his new house
about a year after they did mine!"


              -- Mrs. G., Rumson, NJ
 

I was so surprised when I got home after work.

The workmen were so clean and tidy. I wouldn’t have known
anyone was here -- if it wasn’t for my beautiful new doors!!


             -- Mrs. S., Freehold, NJ


A CLIENT'S STORY

 

My Experience Dealing with Home Depot


I didn't know a reputable contractor, so I went to Home Depot.
I thought of Lowes, also, but they were further away.


Have you ever had to track down help in one of those places?!

Finally, I found out that I had to pay a $35.00 upfront, nonrefundable
deposit
(unless I hired Home Depot)
for a measuring appointment with their contractor.

I then had to wait for the contractor to call to set up the measuring appointment.
I was told that the whole ordering
and installation process would take three weeks.

Way too complicated!

The Interior Door Upgrade, LLC Difference

Interior Door Upgrade gave me a quick, free quote on the same day they
measured the doors.

They were fast, easy, and no-hassle to deal with.


I got beautiful doors that made my home look new, with no mess, and all in one day!

P.S. Free Style Advice!

I thought of getting 6-panel doors, but they advised me to get the "classique" style,
arched-top, 2-panel doors, instead.

I was so happy to see that the simple, elegant style [that they advised] better
complemented my Tuscan decor!

                         -- A.S., Freehold, NJ